Angebote zu "Fostering" (9 Treffer)

Bach to the Future: Fostering Music Literacy To...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

So, you´re a music teacher. Or perhaps you are an administrator hoping to start a music program at your school. Maybe your program is running, but you have no idea how to drive it, give it a long vision and productive implementation. Is it working? Is it doing what it should be doing? What is that goal in the first place? Or maybe you are a parent, wondering how to put your child or yourself on the path to music literacy. This book is for you. Once a culture restores the priority of training its people in music, the task shifts to finding what type of instruction should be present in formal school education. In this book, you will find practical help in answer to this search and so much more: Music as a language Four principles for music literacy Common pitfalls in music training Music making vs. music history The teacher as curriculum It´s time to revive robust music training again, training that imparts great skill modeled after the Triune God who authored all truth, goodness and beauty. Whatever your role in this endeavor, this book will offer tools to again bring musicians like Bach to the Future. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jarrod Richey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/083100/bk_acx0_083100_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Ralph Peer and the Making of Popular Roots Musi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is the first biography of Ralph Peer, the adventurous - even revolutionary - A&R man and music publisher who saw the universal power locked in regional roots music and tapped it, changing the breadth and flavor of popular music around the world. It is the story of the life and 50-year career, from the age of cylinder recordings to the stereo era, of the man who pioneered the recording, marketing, and publishing of blues, jazz, country, gospel, and Latin music. The book tracks Peer´s role in such breakthrough events as the recording of Mamie Smith´s Crazy Blues (the record that sparked the blues craze), the first country recording sessions with Fiddlin´ John Carson, his discovery of Jimmie Rodgers and the Carter Family at the famed Bristol sessions, the popularizing of Latin American music during World War II, and the postwar transformation of music on the airwaves that set the stage for the dominance of R&B, country, and rock n´ roll. But this is also the story of a man from humble Midwestern beginnings who went on to build the world´s largest independent music publishing firm, fostering the global reach of music that had previously been specialized, localized, and marginalized. Ralph Peer redefined the ways promising songs and performers were identified, encouraged, and promoted; rethought how far regional music might travel; and changed our very notions of what pop music can be. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dom Flemons, Ketch Secor, Barry Mazor, Marty Stuart. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/007778/bk_blak_007778_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Bach to the Future als Taschenbuch von Jarrod R...
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bach to the Future:Fostering Music Literacy Today Jarrod Richey

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 08.05.2018
Zum Angebot
Howling at the Moon: The Odyssey of a Monstrous...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

During the 1970s and ´80s, the music business was dominated by a few major labels and artists such as Michael Jackson, Bruce Springsteen, the Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Billy Joel, Paul Simon, Barbra Streisand and James Taylor. They were all under contract to CBS Records, making it the most successful label of the era. And, as the company´s president, Walter Yetnikoff was the ruling monarch. He was also the most flamboyant, volatile, and controversial personality to emerge from an industry and era defined by sex, drugs, and debauchery. Having risen from working-class Brooklyn and the legal department of CBS, Yetnikoff, who freely admitted to being tone deaf, was an unlikely label head. But he had an uncanny knack for fostering talent and intimidating rivals with his appalling behavior, usually fueled by an explosive combination of cocaine and alcohol. His tantrums, appetite for mind-altering substances, and sexual exploits were legendary. In Japan to meet the Sony executives who acquired CBS during his tenure, Walter was assigned a minder who confined him to a hotel room. True to form, Walter raided the minibar, got blasted, and seeing no other means of escape, opened a hotel window and vented his rage by literally howling at the moon. In Howling at the Moon, Yetnikoff traces his journey as he climbed the corporate mountain, danced on its summit, and crashed and burned. Reflecting on the sinister cycle that left his career in tatters and CBS flush with cash, Yetnikoff emerges with a hunger for redemption and a new reverence for his working-class Brooklyn roots. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Walter Yetnikoff. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/000385/bk_rand_000385_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 01.05.2018
Zum Angebot
Practical Studies for Trombone, Bk 1
10,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The prime objective of this book is that of fostering reading ability in the young student. It should be used as supplementary material or as a second method. Range and ryhthms are extended gradually throughout the book, and the keys used are thought to be those often used in school music.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 05.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Alfred Publishing Bordner Gerald - 1st Book Of ...
10,40 €
Angebot
9,40 € *
zzgl. 4,79 € Versand

The prime objective of this book is that of fostering reading ability in the young student. It should be used as supplementary material or as a second method. Range and ryhthms are extended gradually throughout the book, and the keys used are thought to be those often used in school music.

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 01.04.2018
Zum Angebot
The Old Testament, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 893min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is one of those remarkable courses thoughtful Catholics like you have clamored for. An insightful and enjoyable survey of the entire Old Testament in 36 lively lectures you can experience while driving or at home. Throughout the ages, the Old Testament has shaped both culture and belief, while calling forth astounding creativity, fostering deeply held religious convictions and inspiring breathtaking masterworks of art, music, and literature - from Michelangelo´s David to Handel´s Messiah and Milton´s Paradise Lost. The Old Testament can be known as a magnificent whole, yet often you encounter it mainly through worship readings that are limited in number and may be out of context. While they have value even then, their power to teach, inform and sustain faith only becomes greater when you, as a listener, become as well informed about them as you can be. Giving you that wonderful sense of the Old Testament as a magnificent whole is what Father Guinan´s wise, warm talks are all about. They invite you on an adventure of the mind and soul with the aim of discovering the inner greatness and beauty of these 46 grand Biblical books anew. After receiving a thorough grounding in basics, you will explore elements of the history, literature, culture, theology, and spirituality that these books teach us, and that make up so much of what the Christian faith means today. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fr. Michael D. Guinan OFM PhD. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/nykm/000125/bk_nykm_000125_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 01.05.2018
Zum Angebot
Keeping Romance Alive: Secrets to Making Love L...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Are you seeking the secrets to lasting love and intimacy in a committed relationship? Do you want to bring passion to your love life? Keeping Romance Alive delivers the secrets to emotional fulfillment and a happy relationship. Keeping love alive requires more than just candles and mood music. In this book, you´ll find: Warning signs that your relationship is in trouble What happens to love after marriage Keeping your love tank full What drives men - what men seek in a relationship What drives women - what women seek in a relationship Being vulnerable vs. being needy Fostering admiration and friendship Avoiding jealousy and resentment Nurturing closeness What drives couples apart (a guest chapter by family mediators Don Desroches and Dana Greco of consciouscouplingthebook.com) Creating shared dreams and desires Six ways to keep love alive Effective communication 1. Language: English. Narrator: Donna Havern. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/043981/bk_acx0_043981_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
The Little Angel
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From Sunday Times bestselling author of Mothering Sunday , Rosie Goodwin, comes the next in this heartwarming and heartbreaking new series. Mondays child is fair of face . . . At Treetops Foundling Home in Victorian Nuneaton, one special little girl brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes. A favourite of her foster mother, Kitty grows into a beguiling young woman, but soon attracts the attention of more than one suitor with questionable intentions. Adventurous and wilful, her head is turned by the promise of fame and riches and the family she thought lost forever. But she quickly discovers that her beauty is no protection against the peril she finds herself in, as an innocent young girl making her way in the music halls and theatres of the big city . . . Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Rosie Goodwin is the author of over twenty bestselling novels, selling more than 300k paperbacks. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cooksons trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostering a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries and regularly appears in the Heatseeker charts. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved Shih Tzu dogs.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot